The Miramichi Salmon Association is made up of two separate organizations - the Miramichi Salmon Association, Inc. and a sister organization in the US called the Miramichi Salmon Association (US), Inc. Each is a registered not-for profit charitable organization in their respective country and is overseen and managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Miramichi Salmon Association directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting by members from across Canada and the United States.

MSA, Inc. Officers
Butch Dalton, Interim President
Joe Palmer, Chair
Richard McGuigan, Vice Chair
Bradford Burns, Vice Chair
Debbie Norton, Past Chair
Kenneth Kyle, Secretary-Treasurer
Hugh Cameron, Legal Counsel


MSA (US) Inc. Officers
Bradford Burns, President
David Fenderson, Vice President
Gary Plante, Treasurer
Nathaniel Huckle-Bauer, Legal Counsel


 MSA, Inc. Executive
Dan Cain, Advocacy Committee Chair
Gordon Mouland, Land-use Committee Chair
Greg Sprague, Communications Committee Chair
Joe Palmer, Human Resources Committee Chair
Kevin Harris, Strategic Planning Committee Chair
Laura Gilks, Education Committee Chair
Manley Price, Conservation Planning Committee Chair
Rick Pryde, Finance Committee Chair
Stan Knowles, Membership Committee Chair
Stephen Tonning, Nominations Committee Chair
Tristan Hovey, Development Committee Chair

MSA Inc. Directors
Alexis Miles (Providence, RI)
Allan Wilson (Boiestown, NB)
Allen Curry (Fredericton, NB)
Andrew Willett (Quispamsis, NB)
Brad Burns (Falmouth, ME)
Brent Locke (Bedford, NS)
Brock Curtis (Blackville, NB)
Chandler Dumaine (Worcester, MA)
Chris Celeste (Wards Creek, NB)
Chris Smith (Hanwell, NB)
Christopher (Kit) Barrow (Vero Beach, FL)
Christopher Lloyd (Gray Rapids, NB)
Colin (Rip) Cunningham (Dover, MA)
Dan Cain (Fredericton, NB)
Debbie Norton (Red Bank, NB)
Deborah Power (Fredericton, NB)
Everett Taylor (Doaktown, NB)
Gary Tanner (Bennington, VT)
Gordon Mouland (Rothesay, NB)
Grant Brenan (Rothesay, NB)
Grant Ross (Boiestown, NB)
Greg Sprague (Fredericton, NB)
Hugh Cameron (Fredericton, NB)
Ian Cavanagh (Wickham, NB)
Jacqueline Girouard (St-Marie-de-Kent, NB)
James Blackwell (S Natick, MA)
Janice Cormier (Moncton, NB)
Jason Curtis (Keenan, NB)
Jeff Morris (Miramichi, NB)
Joe Cairns (Fredericton, NB)
Joe Palmer (Woodstock, NB)
John C. Fitzpatrick, Jr. (Saint John, NB)
John Swan (Portland, ME)
Joseph Walsh (Houston, TX)
Kenneth Kyle (Fredericton, NB)
Kevin Harris (Rothesay, NB)
Laura Gilks (Fredericton, NB)
Manley Price (Boiestown, NB)
Marc Cabot (York Harbor, ME)
Mark Delaney (Riverview, NB)
Mark Hambrook (South Esk, NB)
Mark Holleran (Fredericton, NB)
Martyn Vickers (Augusta, ME)
Matt Alexander (Saint John, NB)
Mike O'Blenis (Prince William, NB)
Muriel MacKenzie (Storeytown, NB)
Paul Baker (Rothesay, NB)
Paul Valeri (Bridgewater, CT)
Reece Cain (New Maryland, NB)
Richard McGuigan (Fredericton, NB)
Rick Cunjak (Fredericton, NB)
Rick Pryde (Florenceville, NB)
Robert Knowles (Moncton, NB)
Stan Knowles (Miramichi, NB)
Stephen Tonning (Long Reach, NB)
Tristan Hovey (Fredericton, NB)
Tyler Coughlan (Gray Rapids, NB)
Vincent Swazey (Boiestown, NB)
Wayne O'Donnell (Doaktown, NB)
William Utley (Harpswell, ME)

MSA (U.S.) Inc. Directors
Albert Putnam (Brunswick, ME)
Alexis Miles
(Providence, RI)
Anthony Boynton (N. Easton, MA)
Bob Bonczek (Chapel Hill, SC)
Bradford Burns (Falmouth, ME)
Chandler Dumaine (Worcester, MA)
Christopher (Kit) Barrow (Vero Beach, FL)
Colin (Rip) Cunningham (Dover, MA)
David Fenderson (Falmouth, ME)
David Huntress (South Portland, ME)
Gary Plante (Portland, ME)
Gary Tanner (Bennington, VT)
James Blackwell (S. Natick, MA)
Joe Palmer (Woodstock, NB)
John Swan(Portland, ME)
John Vickery (Hampden, ME)
Joseph Walsh (Bangor, ME)
Kevin Harris (Rothesay, NB)
Marc Cabot (York Harbor, ME)
Marty Vickers (Augusta, ME)
Patrick Boland (Litchfield, CT)
Paul Valeri (Bridgewater, CT)
Ralph Vitale (Boxford, MA)
Richard Abbondanza (Cumberland Foreside, ME)
Robert Norton (Red Bank, NB)
Roger Earle (North Scituate, RI)
Stephen Hibbard (Weston, MA)
William Utley (Harpswell, ME)

Honourary MSA Inc. Directors
Alex Mills (Halifax, NS)
Andrew Goode (Freeport, ME)
Byron Coughlan (Gray Rapids, NB)
David Hashey (Fredericton, NB)
Doug MacDonald (Moncton, NB)
Gayden Curtis (Blackville, NB)
J.W. Bud Bird (Fredericton, NB)
James McQuaid (Miramichi, NB)
Keith Wilson (McNamee, NB)
Peter Worth (Riverview, NB)
Ted Reevey (Rothesay, NB)
W. Ross Bingham (Moncton, NB)

Honourary MSA Inc. Directors in Memoriam
Brian Moore (Saint John, NB)
David Oxley (Rothesay, NB)
David Wilson (Fredericton, NB)
Hadley Ford (Pine Plains, NY)
Jim Hughson (Fredericton, NB)
John Dillon (Greenwich, CT)
Ralph Archibald (Forestdale, MA)